Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

SHIPPING TIMES ARE 1-2 DAYS TO PROCESS

805-981-4734 M-F 9-3 PST   SALES@KAKINDUSTRY.COM

More Views

VALUE-LINE 5.56 NATO 14.5 INCH CARBINE MELONITE BARREL

Manufacturer: KAK INDUSTRY

Availability: Out of stock

$115.00
  • Buy 2 for $110.00 each and save 5%
  • Buy 5 for $107.00 each and save 7%
  • Buy 10 for $102.00 each and save 12%
Price
Value
Quality
9 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Awesome Review by Frank
Price
Value
Quality
Wanted a 14.5” for a new build and glad I went with this barrel I have ran couple hundred rounds and it is very accurate less than 1/2” moa at 100 very impressed thanks for the pride u guys take in your products for us budget guys (Posted on 5/21/20)
Always the Best Review by James
Price
Value
Quality
This is the third barrel I've purchased from KAK, They sell a top shelf product, I've never had an issue with any of their products, I just wished they made a 10.5" .458 Socom barrel (Posted on 12/10/18)
Great barrel Review by Philip
Value
Quality
Price
Picked this value barrel and thought I was gambling on a cheap barrel to change the length of my AR. Quality was better than I expected. Threaded on with ease. No issues with install. Sub 1 inch at 100 yards after three different bullet types and they were all within an inch just one of them was less than half an inch. Will be ordering from KAK again. No issues. No complaints. Shipped much faster than I expected. Overall top quality. My only complaint or issue is that when KAK labels it as a value barrel, it misrepresents that quality that they deliver at the price point. They should call it the awesome barrel at an discount price barrel. Thank you KAK industries. I was beyond pleased with the entire process start to finish. (Posted on 7/5/18)
Hell yes Review by James
Value
Quality
Price
The barrel is smooth looks gorgeous but looks are secondary to function and I bought this barrel to run my BFSII and other my god I love my rifle the barrel I accurate and holds up during firing I made my rifle to be a work horse it is purpose built and I am over joyed with this barrel (Posted on 12/16/16)
Good barrel Review by delfuego
Price
Value
Quality
This is a good barrel at a great price. Kak shipped promptly, and sent a tracking number. (Posted on 10/3/16)
Better than expected Review by Esteban
Price
Value
Quality
Having the barrel be called value line made me hesitant to buy one but for the price I took a chance and I'm really happy I did. I installed the barrel on a billet boot leg upper and it fit perfectly. Put over 300 rounds thru it first day at the range and no issues and great grouping at 50 and 100 yards. (Posted on 10/2/16)
This barrel is titties! Review by Sleazy E
Price
Value
Quality
Profile is sweet, no shitty cut in the barrel for a grenade launcher you'll never get! Profile is in between a Gov't and SOCOM. It goes from .750 to .740 all the way to the muzzle device. I've got a dude who makes 3 prong flash hiders at a .740 profile for a permanent attachment to a 14.5 barrel for a 16" total length and the gas block slides over it! The gas port on these is a little bigger so it cycles all ammo no problem and it hits what you're aiming at! Just buy it!

On another note, Kurt the owner is responsive and helpful. I've purchased MANY of their products and the KAK shockwave blade with buffer tube is out-freakin-standing!

If you have any questions, hit me up at blackriflelife@gmail.com (Posted on 7/24/16)
Great Barrel for The Price Review by William
Price
Value
Quality
This was a recommendation from a guy on AR15.com.
I wasn't expecting a lot due to the price, but this barrel is really a good value so the guy was right. :) I have several Green Mountain Barrels
So I knew that kak was starting with quality materials. The workmanship looks good, and the barrel works
very well so far. I have maybe 50 rounds through it and am pleased with the groups I can shoot with it.
It shipped quick and was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. I'd say this is a great deal on a barrel
that's a good starting point for any AR-15 build that won't break the bank. I'd buy this again, and will when it gets back in stock. (Posted on 3/29/16)
Great and Accurate Review by Dr. Rick
Value
Quality
Price
This barrel should NOT be called valued. With value, people think it's cheaper than normal. However, this barrel is top notch. With some pleasant surprises. I've shot roughly 600+ rounds through this barrel. It was quite accurate. I was getting 1.0 MOA consistently with 69 gr.match ammo. I also wanted to see how this barrel would perform with standard ammo,5.56mm, at 55 and 62 grain weight. It's definitely shooting at 1.5 to 1.75 MOA. Also, the barrel is a Medium Profile Barrel. Under the hand guard, the barrel measures at .70". whereas, govt. profile barrel measures at .625". So it's a little thicker behind the gas port. At the tip of the barrel, near the muzzle, the barrel does not have that normal and slight cut down. So at the gas port the barrel diameter is 0750" and then tapers down to 740" all the way to the threading. The Nitride treatment (inside and outside) is done extremely well. Fit and finish is superb. I also want to emphasize that KAK has great customer service. I placed my order over the weekend. When I checked the status on Tuesday. I noticed it said, Order Closed. I didn't quite understand that comment. I contacted CS, and was informed, the order didn't go through. I CS rep, didn't try to BS me. He simply stated, he had no explanation why the order didn't take. At that time the CS rep, said he would be happy to reorder the items. He apologized. Once my order shipped. KAK called me via the phone to ensure my order went out. And they upgraded my shipping to 2 day service for free. I didn't expect to get a phone call. I understand things happen. However, they made the situation right and in an expedient manner. I also, purchase, KAK's steel Gas Block and a New Gas Tube. Both of those products were subsequently fine. Fit and finish is what you would expect. No marring and assembly to the new barrel was a nice tight fit, as well as, easy to do. At these prices, it's hard to even consider another company for a barrel. In which the competitor will charge $150 or more. For the same product. The KAK barrel ($105) performed just as well, as a barrel costing significantly more. The barrel is from Green Mountain Barrels as a blank. Therefore, KAK, is cutting the rifling into the blank. This button broach barrels did as well, as my FN factory AR. And FN has a solid reputation for producing quality barrels and other components. I can assure anyone who's considering purchasing this barrel. That you will not be disappointed. Once these barrels are back in stock. I'm planning on acquiring another...as a spare. The aforementioned purchases were my first time using KAK. I will definitely be coming back and purchase from KAK again. Their prices are very fair, the quality is exceptional. And Customer Service was outstanding. Many first time buyers would've been put off from an odd first time buying experience. However, KAK made things right and handled the matter immediately. Buy this Barrel. You don't know how long this Price will continue. It's a solid shooter, accurate and made well with quality materials (4150 CMV Steel). What more could you ask for. (Posted on 3/5/16)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register