Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

SHIPPING TIMES ARE 1-2 DAYS TO PROCESS

805-981-4734 M-F 9-3 PST   SALES@KAKINDUSTRY.COM

More Views

LR-308 CARBINE HEAVY BUFFER

Manufacturer: KAK INDUSTRY

Availability: In stock

$55.00
  • Buy 100 for $42.00 each and save 24%
  • Buy 300 for $36.00 each and save 35%
OR
Price
Value
Quality
23 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great Quality Review by Stephen
Value
Quality
Price
This buffer was a perfect cure for bolt bounce with the recoil of the 450 Marlin Cartridge. The finish is so good looking I wish the tube was clear so you could see it in action. (Posted on 5/7/20)
Looks great, weight is right. Review by Ted
Quality
Price
Value
Based on my research my PSA PA-10 with the mil-spec 7" depth carbine receiver extension (buffer tube) needs a 2.5" buffer that's 5.1 to 5.3 ounces for optimum bolt/carrier speed. The 2.5" buffer that came with my PA-10 was only 3.8 ounces. Its body is aluminum and the two weights inside it are already tungsten. The issue is that to increase weight the buffer body needs to be made of steel in order to add that extra weight. The KAK buffer body is steel, and with its two tungsten weights inside, that's how it gets to 5.3 ounces. So this buffer, along with a Sprinco Orange extra power AR10 carbine recoil spring, gives me enough components to be able to fine tune the PA-10 for optimum reliability and recoil management. (Posted on 7/29/19)
Rapid fire must have! Review by Joshua
Quality
Price
Value
This buffer stops all ftf and fte period. Works perfectly as advertised. (Posted on 2/24/19)
Heavy buffer Review by kenneth
Price
Value
Quality
I’m a retired machinist the buffer is top notch machine work (Posted on 1/18/19)
LR Build Review by Jim
Value
Quality
Price
Needed to slow the rifle down a bit, this buffer did the trick. Thanks KAK! (Posted on 10/10/18)
Perfect for 10.5" Carbine Gas .308 Review by jerry
Price
Value
Quality
Threw this in my 10.5" Carbine Gas .308. Runs great....good ejection pattern. Would recommend. (Posted on 3/8/18)
excellent buffer Review by lone gunman
Price
Value
Quality
this is an exceptional heavy buffer! as usual, KAK makes a quality product! if you need a heavy buffer for your AR10 308 build this is it. I used this in my aero based build with a sprinco orange spring and it cycles as it should and helped minimize the kick of my 308. I also used an adjustable gas block to help make this build a soft shooter and together they work great. I had a shoulder injury a few years ago and had to have my whole shoulder rebuilt and I can no longer take hard kicking rifles and with this combo, i can now enjoy shooting again. (Posted on 12/7/17)
Perfect Review by Chino
Price
Value
Quality
Great quality and price. Combine with Sprinco's orange 308 spring and no worries. (Posted on 10/13/17)
Quality Engineering/Quality Manufacturing- Makes for an excellent shooting DMR Review by RobertTheTexan
Price
Value
Quality
If you're reading this you have build or are debating building an LR-308. I built a DMR, using an 18" Ballistic Advantage SS rifle gas barrel, and the A5 length RE tube that comes with Magpul's UBR 2.0 stock. That buffer tube is the same length as the Vltor A5 tube, Magpul SR25/M110 Extended Receiver tube and BCM's Intermediate buffer tube.

Same thing.

My setup that results in one smooth shooting DMR, is the KAK heavy buffer, Sprinco Orange spring and the UBR 2.0 RE tube.

From day one, my weapon has cycled and functioned flawlessly.

Thank you KAK for manufacturing quality parts. I was seriously struggling with the $100 buffers from that heavybuffer dot com place. KAK, you rock.

(Posted on 9/27/17)
Excellent Product Review by K4x4map
Quality
Price
Value
Read about this buffer and company in an independent online review, actually youtube 308 build. Recommended and not sure why I went with this company other than the fact the letters are exactly the same as my childhood nickname! Still, fast shipping very nice product. Not installed yet, saving up for the proper barrel and bolt ($700). Do it right, get the best internal parts. You can pay less, but I've learned while working with firearms, less expensive isn't always a great thing when you want reliability each and every-time. I am happy with my purchase. (Posted on 9/7/17)

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register