Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

SHIPPING TIMES ARE 1-2 DAYS TO PROCESS

805-981-4734 M-F 9-3 PST   SALES@KAKINDUSTRY.COM

More Views

SPECIAL EXTENDED AR15 / LR308 MAGAZINE RELEASE

Manufacturer: KAK INDUSTRY

Availability: In stock

$8.75
OR
Price
Value
Quality
28 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Useful item for any Aero Precision AR-10 lower receiver Review by BT in MI
Quality
Price
Value
Great product, nothing else available comes close to the utility of the extended mag release in an Aero Precision AR-10 lower receiver. Any 3rd part extended mag release button and lever can be threaded completely on the screw of this part, unlike the original; one that requires an extra long button provided by Aero. (Posted on 8/4/20)
Great item Review by Konnor
Price
Value
Quality
went in with no problem. Looks better on the extended mag release button then basic one. (Posted on 8/3/20)
Good to go! Review by Royland
Value
Quality
Price
Just what I needed. 308 LPK came with a short mag catch. It was useless. Thank goodness KAK had my problem solved. Shipping was fast. Installed the part and no fitment or function issues. Good to go! (Posted on 7/23/20)
These are exactly what I was looking for. Review by Michael
Price
Value
Quality
The original lower build parts kit I purchased for my AR 10 build had both shorter takedown pin, pivot pin and mag release. This was exactly what I wanted. This mag release was long enough to run flush in the release button and still allow the mag release to function flawlessly. Great quality, fast shipping and technically correct length for the larger AR 10 lower. I am pleased with these and recommend them to all AR 10 builders. (Posted on 5/9/20)
Good product Review by Jeffrey
Price
Value
Quality
I have a DPMS 308 lower. Standard ar mag release arm barely caught the mag button. This arm worked great and fully threaded into the mag button. Price was acceptable and shipping was extremely fast. Will order again when needed.

Thanks (Posted on 5/8/20)
Good product Review by Jeffrey
Price
Value
Quality
I have a DPMS 308 lower. Standard ar mag release arm barely caught the mag button. This arm worked great and fully threaded into the mag button. Price was acceptable and shipping was extremely fast. Will order again when needed.

Thanks (Posted on 5/8/20)
It fits!! Review by Jim
Price
Value
Quality
Didn’t realize my receiver was wider than most but once I did, thought I was phooked...but thanks to the KAK Extended AR15/LR308 Magazine Release I was back in the build! It’s a perfect fit, easy transaction and most of all my .308 is done!
Thanks guys!! (Posted on 4/9/20)
A "Required" 308 Build Item! Review by Gary
Price
Value
Quality
Building a LR308 sure provides a lot of lessons. Since there is no "Mil-Spec" for 308 lowers the builds can be challenging to us first timers! Until I found these extended magazine release arms I didn't feel comfortable firing my rifle due to the very poor engagement and floppy nature of the magazine release, it just didn't feel "right". This extended arm fixed the issue and for only a few dollars and worked well with my extended release button! (Posted on 3/31/20)
The KAK Extended Release was what was needed! Review by ML Cornelsen
Price
Value
Quality
Could find the proper bolt extended release arm for my LR-308 build until I found these. Makes up for the need to purchase "extended buttons" - though this arm will work with them as well! Gives that extra 3/16 of an inch that is needed to flush out the release bolt to the top of the release button. A must "BUY" for your 308 builds. (Posted on 3/23/20)
worked like a charm Review by Brandon
Value
Quality
Price
Filled in the open space the factory aero m5 LPK leaves (Posted on 3/2/20)

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register