Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

SHIPPING TIMES ARE 1-2 DAYS TO PROCESS

805-981-4734 M-F 9-3 PST   SALES@KAKINDUSTRY.COM

More Views

KAK 1:8 300 BLACKOUT 9 INCH PISTOL SS BARREL "MR BLOND"

Manufacturer: KAK INDUSTRY

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $265.00

Special Price: $180.00

  • Buy 100 for $150.00 each and save 17%
Price
Value
Quality
14 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great experience Review by Liamshouse
Value
Quality
Price
I ordered this barrel after doing alot of research before starting my next build,and everything I heard was aces! although I'm not done with my build, I'm very happy with the quality, feel and overall look of the barrel.
I got it on there black Friday sale for a great price and it was shipped promptly,i just ordered more parts for my build today and am sure I'll be just as satisfied. I will update once I get some rounds down range. (Posted on 12/15/16)
Great barrel and customer service! Review by Matt @ Freedom Gun Shop
Quality
Price
Value
This is actually my third Mr. Blonde barrel, I ordered the first about 5 years ago, bought the second from a customer that was having us build a rifle for him, and just ordered this one. They are all consistent in quality, fit and finish. We do build pistols with these, but my personals are registered SBRs. I've never had a hiccup from any and shoot them regularly at the range and boar hunting. If for some reason you have any problems, KAK Industries, you are as likely to talk to Kurt Kosman as anyone else working there. Very dedicated, down to earth folks. Buy with confidence! (Posted on 11/14/16)
.300BLK "Senor Blond" Review by Colton
Price
Value
Quality
Fit and finish second to none. Accuracy was waaaaay beyond expectations! Shot Hornady 110 vmax and new build made me look like a sharpshooter. No malfunctions. Love the dimpled gas block screw guides, no barrel should ever be produced without these. Pistol weighs less than 5 lbs and shoots < MOA (100 yds) with ACOG sandbagged. Outstanding product! (Posted on 9/25/16)
Barrel quality Review by Robert
Price
Value
Quality
Great barrel excellent value beautiful profile (Posted on 7/15/16)
just buy it Review by Patrick
Price
Value
Quality
high quality at an affordable price. about 300 rounds down range without cleaning and zero accuracy issues. I use cheap 124 grain ammo and am still impressed with the accuracy at 25, 50, and 100 yards (Posted on 7/12/16)
Great Barrel Review by Baker
Price
Value
Quality
I want to compare it to "High End" products but I do not believe there is a comparison. This is a "High End" product. I have built four different firearms of three different calibers with these barrels and they are golden. Fit , finish, performance are all delivered at the target. I also have always received a response from Mr. Kosman with any questions regarding these barrels as well as ammo which is a plus these days. I like doing business with the folks at KAK. (Posted on 5/22/16)
Great barrel Review by jacob
Price
Value
Quality
I very rarely leave reviews but had no choice this time. This barrel is fantastic and is the best barrel I have come across. Since adding this to my gun it has fired everything I have thrown at it without a single hiccup. This past weekend I shot a buddies handloads of 125 grain subsonic bullets. He designed them to no move the bolt on his gun to be even more quite than normal, to my surprise my gun with the mr blonde barrel not only cycled them but locked back the bolt (with a can). According to everyone in the world that should be impossible but it did it consistently. Also, no it is not overgased with supers it shoots them amazing as well and well under 1 moa if I do my part. (Posted on 12/2/14)
Great barrel for a pistol/SBR build Review by The Long Ranger
Value
Quality
Price
I originally had another mfr's 10.5" barrel which had threading issues where I couldn't fill mount my muzzle devices, thankfully they accepted a trade for a different barrel and I was able to then pickup the Mr Blond 9" bbl from KAK here. The barrel is built very well, I could find no burs or issues with manufacturing, I like the shape and short range tests have shown it to be accurate. The finish is a bead blasted surface that I found is easy to scuff, granted it is supposed to be protected inside the rail, but be careful when working on it outside the rail and getting it setup. The gas port is drilled nicely and the dimples are aligned perfectly for a low profile gas block with set screws, the diameter was a bit tight for my gas block (but could have been the gas blocks fault) and I had to use a rubber mallet to help get it on the first time, but since then it fits nice and tight by just twisting back and forth, in fact, I'd say its just about a perfect fit. The threads are cut accurately and I had no problem with the KAK 7.62 flash can or the Thunderbeast brake that is now mounted. Had some issues with the pistol short stroking (where the bolt would not go all the way back to feed the next round and therefore would not load the next round) with subsonic ammo and Kurt provided fantastic customer support in helping me get that resolved. The issue was not the barrel but the fact I was using lighter weight bullets (180 - 208) and I had not yet received my suppressor. Once I installed the suppressor the pistol cycles wonderfully without issue.

Here are the issues we dealt with:
* first was the buffer, I had an H2 which was too heavy, use a standard carbine buffer (i bought a Spikes Tactical T1)
* second was bullets I was using were too light at 190 and 208 grains, I tried some 220's and got just one of them to cycle properly
* third was my altitude, I live at 7500' and my subsonic loads are pretty light

With the suppressor I am now able to shoot the 190 grain subsonic loads just fine with the T1 buffer

I am a happy camper with my build and with KAK (Posted on 7/31/14)
Excellent 300BLK Barrel! Review by 300 Shooters
Price
Value
Quality
This is a well-made, high quality and accurate barrel with a perfect length for your 300 Blackout fix. At 9 inches there is practically no muzzle flash as the powder has burned before the bullet leaves the barrel. Accuracy is tight as I shoot lots of match ammo and this is exactly what I needed! Get this barrel for your pistol or SBR build! (Posted on 6/9/14)
great barrel! Review by Jacob
Price
Value
Quality
Got this barrel a few weeks ago and love it! Great product and great service. This barrel fit my spikes tactical upper very well and has shot sub minute moa with my hand loads. It cycles both supers and subs with out a suppressor no problem. Recommending to everyone! (Posted on 3/25/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Video